1. Wedding Compared
  2. Ireland

Updated How we scored

The best digital wedding invitations in Ireland (2026 comparison)

Our pick No. 1 of 7

Vow&Kin

Free to build and preview · Signature €59 or Complete €119, one-off, no subscription

Visit Vow&Kin

Full refund of any plan within 14 days of purchase, no questions asked. · vowandkin.com

Best forBig Irish guest lists with family abroad, separate day and evening guests, and couples who want one euro price with no subscription.

  • Each household gets its own unlisted link, and the invitation opens addressed to them by name.
  • On Complete you assign events per household, so your evening guests see only the afters and your Day Two crowd sees the barbecue.
  • Guests answer per person: menu choice, allergies, access needs, plus-ones you allowed and your own questions.
  • What's missing: No free RSVP tier; you need Signature to publish.
Full review and score breakdown

Price (checked 14 Oct 2026)

Free to build and preview, and a Save the Date publishes on the free plan. Signature €59 one-off (publish, RSVPs, custom questions, household links). Complete €119 one-off (events per household, 40+ languages, kitchen summary of menu choices, seating chart, reminder emails). Concierge €349 (set up by the team). Prices are in euro; visitors from the UK see pounds (£49 / £99 / £299), and a switch on the pricing page offers EUR, GBP or USD. Published invitations stay online with no time limit for as long as Vow&Kin operates, and a published money-back guarantee gives a full refund of any plan within 14 days of purchase, no questions asked (policy as of 14 Oct 2026).

What's good

each household gets its own unlisted link, and the invitation opens addressed to them by name. On Complete you assign events per household, so your evening guests see only the afters and your Day Two crowd sees the barbecue. Guests answer per person: menu choice, allergies, access needs, plus-ones you allowed and your own questions. You mark each guest as adult, teen, child or infant, and a children's menu is shown only to children and infants. Irish (Gaeilge) is one of its invitation languages. Signature includes CSV export and copy-ready links for WhatsApp, Viber or text, which suits relatives abroad. Nine designs with animated openings (a wax-sealed envelope with a petal, classic or side fold, a silk ribbon that unties, and a glide into a painted opening scene), and the Save the Date carries the same design. Guest data is stored in the EU (Ireland), and its privacy policy says third-party tags never load on private invitations.

What's missing

no free RSVP tier; you need Signature to publish. Household-level events and 40+ languages need Complete, not Signature (two languages). There's no registry shop (you add a registry link or gift fund) and no paper stationery.

How the score breaks down

Personal guest experience10
RSVP depth10
Multilingual and international families10
Price clarity and total cost8
Design and opening experience9
Privacy and data8
Planning extras9

The short answer

Our pick: Vow&Kin, because every household gets its own private link, guests answer per person and per event, it supports 40+ invitation languages, Irish included, for families spread across the world, and it's a one-off price in euro. If you want to pay nothing, Joy and Bridebook give you a wedding website with RSVPs for free. If you'd rather an Irish team design it for you, look at Eviteyou in Dublin.

Irish weddings put a lot of strain on a guest list. In a weddingsonline.ie survey published in February 2025, couples invited 154 guests on average. Add aunts in Boston, cousins in Sydney, a separate crowd for the afters and maybe a Day Two, and posting cards and chasing replies by text becomes a part-time job. A good RSVP site should take that work off you.

Visit Vow&Kin

The ranking

Sorted by total score. Every service is scored on the same criteria.

  1. 2. Joy

    Best forCouples who want a free all-in-one website, registry and guest app.

    • Free for the core features.
    • RSVPs work per party and per event, with plus-ones, meal and allergy questions, private questions for selected guests and private events only invited guests see.
    • Hundreds of free designs with matching Save the Dates and invitations, page-level password protection, and a guest app with a shared photo gallery.
    • What's missing: Guests find themselves by entering their name on the site, rather than a personal link per household (not stated).

    100 guests, one wedding €0

    Visit Joy
    Full review and score breakdown

    Price (checked 13 Oct 2026)

    wedding website, planning tools, registry, unlimited guests, online RSVP and digital invites are free. Custom domain, text messaging and premium designs cost extra; prices not stated on the pricing page. Site priced in US dollars.

    How the score breaks down

    Personal guest experience6
    RSVP depth8
    Multilingual and international families5
    Price clarity and total cost9
    Design and opening experience7
    Privacy and data5
    Planning extras9

    What's good

    free for the core features. RSVPs work per party and per event, with plus-ones, meal and allergy questions, private questions for selected guests and private events only invited guests see. Hundreds of free designs with matching Save the Dates and invitations, page-level password protection, and a guest app with a shared photo gallery.

    What's missing

    guests find themselves by entering their name on the site, rather than a personal link per household (not stated). For other languages you write each language page yourself; Joy translates menus and buttons, not your content. Export and data location are not stated. Joy says it earns money from registry purchases.

  2. 3. Eviteyou

    Best forCouples who want an Irish team to design the invitation, with paper available too.

    • Dublin-based, priced in euro, invitations personalised with guest names and sent by WhatsApp, SMS or email.
    • RSVP questions can cover menu options, dietary requirements and Day Two.
    • Bilingual and evening versions are available, and they print matching stationery.
    • What's missing: Invitations stay online four weeks after the wedding (longer costs a small fee).

    100 guests, one wedding €75–€120

    Visit Eviteyou
    Full review and score breakdown

    Price (checked 13 Oct 2026)

    one payment per package: Bronze €45 (generic invites), Silver €75 (personalised invites, guests added one by one), Gold €120 (guest list from a spreadsheet, RSVP spreadsheet, envelope or video animation, Save the Date and thank-you e-cards included). Add-ons include evening invitations (€12 generic, €35 personalised) and bilingual versions (€12 or €35). Printed cards from €1.25 each.

    How the score breaks down

    Personal guest experience7
    RSVP depth6
    Multilingual and international families3
    Price clarity and total cost7
    Design and opening experience8
    Privacy and data5
    Planning extras6

    What's good

    Dublin-based, priced in euro, invitations personalised with guest names and sent by WhatsApp, SMS or email. RSVP questions can cover menu options, dietary requirements and Day Two. Bilingual and evening versions are available, and they print matching stationery.

    What's missing

    invitations stay online four weeks after the wedding (longer costs a small fee). Changes are made by their design team, with one or two rounds included. Which languages "bilingual" covers isn't stated. Whether each guest gets a unique link isn't stated.

  3. 4. Bridebook

    Best forA free wedding website plus free planning tools and venue search.

    • Completely free.
    • Guests are assigned per event, with all-day and evening-only invitation types, and one guest can RSVP for their whole group.
    • Custom RSVP questions, dietary needs, guest list export, a site that stays off Google and an optional six-digit password.
    • What's missing: Guests get one shared website link rather than a private link per household.

    100 guests, one wedding €0

    Visit Bridebook
    Full review and score breakdown

    Price (checked 13 Oct 2026)

    the wedding website is "100% free", and the guest list tool is free. No paid couple tier is stated.

    How the score breaks down

    Personal guest experience6
    RSVP depth7
    Multilingual and international families0
    Price clarity and total cost9
    Design and opening experience4
    Privacy and data6
    Planning extras7

    What's good

    completely free. Guests are assigned per event, with all-day and evening-only invitation types, and one guest can RSVP for their whole group. Custom RSVP questions, dietary needs, guest list export, a site that stays off Google and an optional six-digit password.

    What's missing

    guests get one shared website link rather than a private link per household. Meal choice, languages and a Save the Date aren't mentioned.

  4. 5. Invitea

    Best forA low-cost invitation with private guest links and meal choices.

    • A generous free tier: private guest links, QR sharing, RSVP dashboard, meal choices (starter, main, dessert), dietary requirements, plus-ones, accommodation and an animated opening reveal.
    • Premium adds Save the Date, photos and music.
    • What's missing: Languages, separate day and evening events, children and custom questions aren't stated.

    100 guests, one wedding £0–£9.99

    Visit Invitea
    Full review and score breakdown

    Price (checked 13 Oct 2026)

    free tier; Premium £9.99 one-off per event, no subscription or per-guest fee, 30-day money-back guarantee. Priced in pounds sterling, so your bank's exchange rate applies.

    How the score breaks down

    Personal guest experience7
    RSVP depth6
    Multilingual and international families0
    Price clarity and total cost9
    Design and opening experience6
    Privacy and data6
    Planning extras4

    What's good

    a generous free tier: private guest links, QR sharing, RSVP dashboard, meal choices (starter, main, dessert), dietary requirements, plus-ones, accommodation and an animated opening reveal. Premium adds Save the Date, photos and music.

    What's missing

    languages, separate day and evening events, children and custom questions aren't stated. The privacy policy refers to UK GDPR and says data may be processed in the US, EU or elsewhere.

  5. 6. Paperless Post

    Best forDesign-led invitations for a smaller guest list.

    • Strong design, with envelope, liner and stamp customisation on Premium.
    • Each guest gets their own invitation by email or phone, with delivery, open and RSVP tracking on paid tiers, and short-answer guest questions on Premium.
    • What's missing: Per-guest pricing adds up fast at Irish guest numbers.

    100 guests, one wedding $50–$144 (paid tiers)

    Visit Paperless Post
    Full review and score breakdown

    Price (checked 13 Oct 2026)

    per guest, in US dollars: Free $0, Basic $0.50, Premium $1.05, All Access $1.44. First 50 sends free on the free features. For 100 guests on Premium, that's $105; for the Irish average of 154, about $162. Annual Pro plan $250 for 250 guests, non-refundable.

    How the score breaks down

    Personal guest experience6
    RSVP depth4
    Multilingual and international families0
    Price clarity and total cost4
    Design and opening experience7
    Privacy and data3
    Planning extras4

    What's good

    strong design, with envelope, liner and stamp customisation on Premium. Each guest gets their own invitation by email or phone, with delivery, open and RSVP tracking on paid tiers, and short-answer guest questions on Premium.

    What's missing

    per-guest pricing adds up fast at Irish guest numbers. Meal choices, separate events and languages aren't stated.

  6. 7. Hitched.ie

    Best forA simple free wedding website with RSVPs.

    • Free templates, a password option, guests can choose menu options, and a printable list of attending guests for your venue.
    • What's missing: Per-guest links, per-event RSVPs, dietary questions, languages and Save the Date aren't stated.

    100 guests, one wedding €0

    Visit Hitched.ie
    Full review and score breakdown

    Price (checked 13 Oct 2026)

    "completely free".

    How the score breaks down

    Personal guest experience3
    RSVP depth4
    Multilingual and international families0
    Price clarity and total cost9
    Design and opening experience4
    Privacy and data4
    Planning extras4

    What's good

    free templates, a password option, guests can choose menu options, and a printable list of attending guests for your venue.

    What's missing

    per-guest links, per-event RSVPs, dietary questions, languages and Save the Date aren't stated. It's a website, not a sent invitation.

Make the ranking yours

Our weights are a judgement call. Tell us what matters to you and the ranking re-sorts using the same scores.

Make the ranking yours

Our ranking

  1. 1Vow&Kin93
  2. 2Joy70
  3. 3Eviteyou60
  4. 4Bridebook56.5
  5. 5Invitea55.5
  6. 6Paperless Post40
  7. 7Hitched.ie39.5

Your #1

Scores and features at a glance

Swipe the table sideways to see every service.

Vow&KinJoyEviteyouBridebookInviteaPaperless PostHitched.ie
Total /10093706056.555.54039.5
Guest experience (20)10676763
RSVP depth (20)10867644
Languages (15)10530000
Price (15)8979949
Design (10)9784674
Privacy (10)8556634
Extras (10)9967444
Private link per householdYesName searchPersonalised per guestShared linkPrivate guest linksInvitation per guestShared link
Evening / Day Two guestsYes (Complete)Private eventsAdd-onEvening-only typeNot statedNot statedNot stated
Menu choiceYesYesYesNot statedYesNot statedYes
Languages2 / 40+, incl. IrishWrite your own pagesBilingual add-onNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
CurrencyEURUSDEURFreeGBPUSDFree
100 guests, one wedding€59–€119€0€75–€120€0£0–£9.99$50–$144 (paid tiers)€0
Registry / gift fundRegistry link + gift message (Signature+)Built-in registryNot statedNot statedGift wishes sectionContent blockNot stated
Paper stationeryNoPrints availableYesNoNoNoNo

Which one should you choose?

Family abroad and more than one language

If half the guest list reads Polish, Portuguese or Italian, Vow&Kin Complete (€119) lets each household open the invitation in its own language. If you only need English and one other language, Signature (€59) covers two.

A bilingual English–Irish invitation

Vow&Kin is the only one of the seven that lists Irish (Gaeilge) among its invitation languages. Elsewhere, the usual approach is to write your Irish wording into the invitation text yourself. Eviteyou sells a bilingual add-on and Joy lets you build a page per language; ask how buttons and RSVP prompts will display.

A big guest list on a tight budget

Joy or Bridebook cost nothing, whatever your numbers. Invitea's free tier also includes private links and meal choices. Avoid per-guest pricing at 150+ guests.

Separate day, afters and Day Two guests

Vow&Kin Complete shows each household only its events. Bridebook (evening-only invitation type) and Joy (private events) handle this for free, but through a shared website.

You want paper too

Eviteyou designs and prints matching cards. Invite (Dublin and Killarney) sells online RSVP pages for €240, styled to match its printed stationery.

A destination wedding in Portugal, Italy or Spain

You'll want travel, accommodation and a weekend schedule in one place, plus languages for local family. Vow&Kin's destination page covers multi-day events with travel and accommodation details per household. Joy is a strong free option if your guests are happy to use its app.

Visit Vow&Kin Our pick · 93/100

How we scored

We scored each service from 0 to 10 on seven criteria and weighted them to a total out of 100. We only credited what the provider states on its own website (pricing pages, feature pages, help centre), as checked on 13 October 2026. Anything not stated was scored as not offered and marked "not stated".

CriterionWeightWhat earns points
1. Personal guest experience20A private link per household or guest, greeting by name, each household sees only the events it's invited to, no guest account or app needed
2. RSVP depth20Per-person and per-event answers, menu choices, dietary notes, custom questions, plus-ones and children, live dashboard, export
3. Multilingual and international families15Number of guest-facing languages, language per household, mixed-language and destination weddings
4. Price clarity and total cost15One-off vs subscription vs per-guest; total for 100 guests, one wedding, 12 months; usefulness of the free tier; no surprise renewals
5. Design and opening experience10Design quality, envelope or animated opening, Save the Date in the same design
6. Privacy and data10Private or password links, no ads to guests, where data is stored (EU for EU couples), GDPR clarity
7. Planning extras10Save the Date, reminders, seating plan, guest list import/export, registry or gift fund, photo sharing

Free tiers, registries and paper stationery are real advantages, so we credit them under criteria 4 and 7.

How we compare and how we are funded

FAQ

Are digital wedding invitations acceptable in Ireland?

Yes. They're especially practical when a lot of guests live abroad. Some couples send a digital invitation for RSVPs and keep a small run of printed cards for grandparents.

How far ahead should we send them?

Typical advice is a Save the Date 9–12 months out (earlier for a destination wedding) and the invitation 8–12 weeks before, with an RSVP deadline about a month before the day. Your venue's final-numbers date is the real deadline.

Can we send invitations by WhatsApp?

Yes. Vow&Kin gives each household a link with a ready-written message for WhatsApp, Viber or text; Eviteyou sends by WhatsApp, SMS or email; Invitea offers private links and QR codes.

Is there a free wedding website with RSVP in Ireland?

Yes: Joy, Bridebook and Hitched.ie offer free wedding websites with RSVPs. Invitea has a free invitation tier. Vow&Kin is free to build and for the Save the Date, but sending the invitation needs a paid plan.

Where is our guests' data stored?

Vow&Kin states its guest database is stored in the EU (Ireland). Invitea says data may be processed in the US, EU or elsewhere. The other services didn't state a location on the pages we checked.

Sources (checked 13 October 2026 unless noted)

Read this page as Markdown

Vow&Kin · 93/100Free to build and preview · Signature €59 or Complete €119, one-off, no subscription
Visit Vow&Kin